Is Internal Audit a good Career option?

Career in Internal Audit

Internal Audit

I find a Career in Internal Audit very interesting. Unfortunately, it is very difficult to find information about What Internal Audit actually is. Most pages on the internet just talk about How to get into Internal Audit. While I was searching for reliable information about a Career in Internal Audit, I came across this amazing page: https://www.lifepage.in/careers/internal-audit

Harshit Gupta's outlook! Harshit Gupta invested 3 years & 9 months in Internal Audit. Harshit Gupta has worked in Internal Audit as Internal Auditor in Ernst & Young New Delhi. In Harshit Gupta's own words, this is how Harshit Gupta got into Internal Audit: "I am a Chartered Accountant. I did my schooling from St Josephs Academy, Dehradun. I then studied Commerce at and graduated from Delhi University. I completed studying Chartered Accountancy in 2013. I then, did a few internships. Thereafter, I started working at Ernst & Young at Delhi office as a Consultant in Internal Auditing." Harshit Gupta has a profile in a very interesting format on: https://www.lifepage.in/page/harshitgupta1

Career Video on Internal Audit In a video, Harshit Gupta has talked about various aspects of a Career in Internal Audit. Harshit Gupta started by explaining Internal Audit as: "Internal auditing is an Internal Operation where one assists the management in finding flaws, controls and ways to perform more efficiently. The word Audit means to check and therefore, Internal Auditing is the performing of that function of checking in an Organization." The video gave me so much food for thought.

I found the video unique because it talked about Education in terms of things which can be learnt from books, to excel at a Career in Internal Audit and not as a list of Qualifications, which one needs to get into Internal Audit. Harshit Gupta touches upon these in the Education section of the Video:

Data Analysis Contemporary Awareness Accounting Audit & Tools Tax & Other Law Management

Sills and success goes hand in hand. One needs to get a hold of essential skills. Harshit Gupta then explains why these Skills are essential for a Career in Internal Audit:

Logical Thinking Communication Leadership Planning Adaptability Interpersonal Investigative

There are great positives of this Career. Harshit Gupta believes that the following are some of the Positives of a Career in Internal Audit:

Respect Exposure Travel Networking Personal Growth

Challenges define a Career as much as the Positives of the same. And, Harshit Gupta believes that one needs to prepare for following Challenges of a Career in Internal Audit:

Long Working Hours Work Life Balance Investigative Rub Off High Stake

In the final section of the video Harshit Gupta talks about How a day goes in a Career in Internal Audit. This video is by far the best video on a Career in Internal Audit, that I have ever come across. To see the full Talk, one needs to install the LifePage Career Talks App. Here is a direct deep link of the Video: https://lifepage.app.link/20170704-0001 Career Counseling 2.0 After having learnt about a Career in Internal Audit I was curious about LifePage. You can engage in Career Planning using LifePage. LifePage is the world’s most evolved Career Platform. You can use LifePage to find your Career Objective. LifePage also offers the most comprehensive Career Planning process. You can use LifePage to explore more than a thousand Career Options. LifePage has the most exhaustive Career List. It is truly Career Counseling 2.0 LifePage is Career Counseling 2.0 - while most platforms continue to use age old psychometric tests to identify hidden skills and interests of individuals. LifePage has turned the tables completely with an Awareness based approach. Read about them on: https://www.lifepage.in

Similar Career List on LifePage I continued with my research on LifePage and thoroughly studied these links to gain more perspective:

Career in Financial Management [Financial Mgmt Associate | Citibank - New York, London, Dublin & Delhi] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/financial-management   Career in Financial Trading [Credit Flow Trader | JP Morgan, UBS] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/financial-trading   Career in Stock Broking [Stock Broker | Painter Smith & Amberg] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/stock-broking   Career in Asset Sales [Sales Manager | ICICI Bank, Goa] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/asset-sales   Career in Equity Research [Equity Research Analyst | Quest Securities] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/equity-research   Career in Financial Management [Team Co-ordinator | The Awaken Love movement] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/financial-management-1   Career in Financial Marketing [Sales Manager | Kognitive Marketing, Canada] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/financial-marketing   Career in Treasury Management [Assistant Vice President | General Electric] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/treasury-management   Career in Internal Audit [Analyst | KPMG] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/internal-audit-1   Career in Financial Planning [Founder | Saral Enterprise] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/financial-planning   Career in Value Investing [Vice President Research & Analytics | Seers Group] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/value-investing   Career in Wealth Management [Co-founder | Client Alley] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/wealth-management   Career in Investment Management [Director | Arthaprise Financial Advisors Pvt Ltd] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/investment-management   Career in Wealth Management [Director | Arthaprise Financial] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/wealth-management-1   Career in Financial Control [Management Controller | Servier] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/financial-control

Information about other Career Options Internet has so many incredible articles about so many Career options, have a look at these:

Career in Digital Marketing https://ghostbin.co/paste/hrv8d  Career in Materials Research https://www.careeradvice.online/2019/12/how-do-you-pursue-career-in-materials.html  Career in HR Management https://www.careeradvice.tech/2019/12/is-hr-management-good-career-option.html  Career in Acting https://pastie.ru/view/c71b04d3  Career in Housekeeping Operations https://write.as/8m0a31qma45do.md  Career in Hair Styling https://telegra.ph/Is-Hair-Styling-a-good-Career-option-12-28  Career in H R Recruitment https://www.inkitt.com/edit/418482  Career in Mehandi Designing https://www.careeradvisor.online/2019/12/how-much-can-i-make-in-career-in.html  Career in Chartered Accountancy https://rentry.co/x6nb8  Career in Human Rights Protection https://telegra.ph/How-do-you-pursue-a-Career-in-Human-Rights-Protection-12-28  Career in Chef Management https://www.careerchatonline.online/2019/12/what-is-career-in-chef-management.html  Career in Event Management https://justpaste.me/l8gO  Career in Fashion Choreography https://pastie.ru/view/1d5f7ed5  Career in Natural Resource Management http://codepad.org/61Wh81ni  Career in Petroleum Dealership https://ghostbin.co/paste/hg45c  Career in Folk Singing https://www.careeradvisor.online/2019/12/what-is-career-in-folk-singing.html  Career in Social Entrepreneurship http://nopaste.tightdev.net:80/?ID=6p397p  Career in Digital Strategy https://www.careeradvice.tech/2019/12/what-is-career-in-digital-strategy.html  Career in Internal Audit https://write.as/a24f1gwzkyyfn.md  Career in Kalaripayattu https://www.careeradvice.tech/2019/12/how-much-can-i-make-in-career-in.html  Career in Makeup Artistry https://rentry.co/65z97  Career in Content Writing https://www.careerchatonline.online/2019/12/is-content-writing-good-career-option.html  Career in Teaching Music https://pasteio.com/xEyV5XKnPlAU  Career in Communication Specialist https://www.careerchat.online/2019/12/is-communication-specialist-good-career.html  Career in CSR Management https://hatebin.com/ruhjwsdode

Interesting Career Articles The App that will help you find which Career is best for you The App that will help you find which Career is best for you Education System in India Education System in India LifePage App – choose a Career in 3 steps LifePage App – choose a Career in 3 steps Unemployability in India – problem hiding in plain sight Unemployability in India – problem hiding in plain sight Invest in your Career decision Invest in your Career decision

Another very interesting website is from top Dehradun Design consulting practice specializing in architecture, interior, landscape and planning services. Have a look at http://www.aka.net.in

And, in case you are interested in Comment Blogging for SEO then you should definitely visit this incredible resource: https://www.careerchatonline.online/2019/12/784-un-moderated-blog-posts-to-enhance.html

txti